SSC Recruitment 2019: Latest SSC CGL Notifications

Sarkari job

The SSC Recruitment (Staff Selection Commission) functions under the Department of Personnel Training, Government of India. It carries out the recruitment of Group B posts under Central Government. It recruits a major workforce of the Central Government. The main function of SSC is to conduct examinations and interviews, wherever required.

The interviews Conducted by this SSC Recruitment are structured in such a manner that they are effectively uniform and objective, keeping in view the diverse backgrounds of the candidates. The Staff Selection Commission has been provided with a Regional set up for smooth conduct of its SSC recruitment. The Regional Offices are headed by Regional Directors and the Sub Regional.

SSC Recruitment
TitleEligibilityLast DateApply Link
ISRO Recruitment 2021: Latest ISRO Govt Job NotificationsAny Degree, 12 Pass01/02/2020Apply Now

SSC Recruitment 2019 and Job offered By Staff Selection Commission

The Commission recruits the candidates basing on their potential for the various posts such as Lower Division Clerks, Stenographers Grade D and Grade C, Assistants, Inspectors of Central Excise, Inspectors of Income Tax, Preventive Officers and Examiners in different Custom Houses, Assistant Enforcement Officers in Directorate of Enforcement, Sub Inspectors in Delhi Police, Central Bureau of Investigation, Central Police Organizations, Divisional Accountants, Auditors and Accountants in the office of Comptroller  Auditor General of India, Upper Division Clerks, Junior Statistical Officer.

The Staff Selection Commission releases notification every year with huge vacancies. SSC CGL 2018 Tier I exams have been conducted from 04.06.2019 to 13.06.2019 and its Results will be tentatively declared on 20th September 2019. The SSC CGL Tier II exams dates are likely to be postponed and the new dates will be notified soon by SSC.

SSC Selection Procedure 2019

SSC CGL exam is divided into four stages: Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3 and Tier 4. Tier 1 is computer-based multiple-choice examinations of 100 marks consisting of four subjects – Quantitative Aptitude, English, Reasoning, and General Knowledge. The time limit will be 60 minutes. Each question will carry 2 marks and there will be negative marking of 0.5 marks.

Those who qualify Tier 1 will have to go through Tier 2. Tier 2 is also computer-based multiple-choice examinations but consists of two papers –Quantitative Aptitude and English Comprehension each paper carrying 200 marks.

Candidates who opt for Assistant Auditor/Accounts Officer and Junior Statistical Officer will have to appear for Paper 3 and Paper 4 respectively. Each paper will be of 2 hours. After qualifying Tier 2, candidates will have to appear for Tier 3 which consists of Descriptive Writing and Letter Writing. This will be conducted in offline mode and this paper consists of 100 marks.

This Tier is to check personality as well as the writing skills of a candidate which is necessary to serve any Government Department. All candidates who qualify Tier 3 will appear finally for Tier 4. This Tier consists of CPT/ DEST according to the marks obtained by the candidates in all Tiers together i.e. (Tier 1+Tier 2+Tier 3).

This Tier will also be of qualifying nature but no marks will be added in the final merit list. But if the candidate fails in CPT /DEST he/she will not be considered for the respective posts for which CPT/DEST is necessary. As per the latest notification, CPT is mandatory for inspectors as well as assistant posts.

Therefore, the final selection will be done on the basis of the marks obtained by the candidate in Tier 1, Tier 2 and Tier 3. So, the candidates who are willing to work in Central Government Department should start their preparation for Tier 2 as Tier 1, 2018 results will be declared by September.


Load More...